vegetarian

Spooky Seeds

So it’s Halloween!!!! And every year since the age of 3 I’ve probably carved a pumpkin, and I will never ever ever stop doing so, you can’t make me!

But now I’m older and love the environment ✌🏻️ When I have anything food related in my vicinity I like to make the most of it! 🌏✌🏻️☮️

Therefore after murdering my pumpkin and scraping out it’s insides, I decided to recycle its guts….the seeds, and make a tasty snack. I’m a top snacker dont’cha know.

Anyways I made three flavours, Spanish, Italian and Indian, because those who know me know I’m indecisive 😉

IMG_6632.JPG

Ingredients

  • pumpkin seeds (durrrrhhh)
  • Salt
  • Olive oil
  • Spanish- smoked paprika
  • Italian- Parmesan style grated cheese & dried mixed herbs
  • Indian- garam masala
  1. Firstly rinse all the pumpkin seeds in a sieve with water and shake as much water off as you can.img_6633
  2. Spread the pumpkin seeds onto a grease proof paper covered baking sheet and place in a preheated oven of 150 degrees for 30 mins.
  3. Remove from the oven and toss with salt and olive oil.
  4. Return to the oven for 20 minutes.
  5. Divide the seeds into 3 bowls (or less if your flavour tastes are less picky than mine! )
  6. Now to get tasty…

Spanish

  1. Stir in approx half a teaspoon of smoked paprika. Adding shaved almonds really ups the game too.

Italian

  1. Stir in half a teaspoon of grated hard cheese and half a teaspoon of dried oregano.

Indian

  1. Stir in approx half a teaspoon of garam masala and some sultanas if you’re feeling extra weird.

And as I’m feeling thrifty I even made some roast pumpkin chunks too. Whooooooo. Simply cut into chunks and roasted in oil and salt at 180 for 30 mins 🙂

img_6634

The End 🙂

Leave a Reply

