Vegan · vegetarian

Spiralised Carrot Salad

I LOVE MY SPIRALISER….. hate cleaning it thoooo

But seriously it was a life saver when all I had a hungry belly (as always) and all I had in the fridge were a couple of carrots. Its so easy to whip up a salad dressing and spiralising the carrots lets all the dressing cling to every bit of them 🙂

Serve them as part of a salad like I did with my butternut squash falafel 

Ingredientsimage-1-32

  • 250g carrots – this was 2 carrots in my case
  • 1-2 tsp Dijon mustard, depending on how mustardy you like it, I used 1 this time cause I was a bore (and forgot how much I liked mustard)
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 tbsp finely chopped onion/shallots whatever tickles ya fancy
  • Chopped fresh coriander
  1. Spiralise the carrot – this is literally the funnest part! cut the spirals into smaller spirals if they are too long 🙂image-1-33
  2. Mix together all the other ingredients and then add to the spiralised carrots in a bowl.image-1-31
  3. Thats literally it.. no messin’

image-1-30

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

